Christmas Break Daily Routine

Hello everyone! How are you all? I thought today would be a good day to share my half term routine, seeing as we’re halfway through (can you believe it?), so here goes!
I know this makes me sound like the most boring person on the planet, but I always set an alarm on weekdays. During half term, I set it for about 8am, so I can get up and not waste any time. 
I’ve (thankfully) gotten into the routine of washing my face when I get up to take my retainer out in a morning and my skin seems to be better than ever. I use the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash, then moisturise with Simple’s Day Cream Moisturiser. 
As I’ve got my sport exam in a few weeks, I’ve found that for the past few weeks I’ve been getting up and studying straight away, and I hope I’ll carry that on. I fill up my water bottle and get my shit together, and spend about 10 minutes going over everything, then testing myself. 
After that, it’s time for breakfast. Sometimes I have cereal or toast with Nutella, but recently I’ve become fond of carrots, because I’m obviously a super healthy person, right?
It seems that my mum has something different planned for every day, so usually from about lunch time to mid-afternoon, I’m visiting grandparents or going last minute shopping. Because I’m such a massive nerd (and also have a crippling fear of failure), I usually take my revision cards with me. 
When I get back from my daily escapades, it’s back to revision for however long I choose, which is usually about 10 minutes again. As you can see, I’m revising a lot, but it is my first real GCSE exam, so it’s not as if I don’t have a reason. 
After I’ve revised yet again, I usually grab a snack, and settle down with Netflix. I’ve been loving Luke Cage, and Lovesick at the minute, and also all of Vlogmas on YouTube, especially Zoella’s and Molly Thompson’s. 
Now, time for tea. Thank the Lord my mum is such an amazing cook because I honestly do not know how I’d survive otherwise. 
Next, back to doing whatever I feel like because I’m a free spirit and I can’t be contained (more like I’m too lazy to actually know what I’m doing half the time). Netflix, YouTube, having a jam to Michael Bublé – who knows? 
When I’m about to go to bed, I brush my teeth, take all my makeup off, and moisturise. I’ve been rereading The Mortal Instruments series recently, so I’ve been digging into that before bed most nights. 

And that draws an end to my super exciting Christmas break routine. Leave a comment about what you’re getting up to during half term, and thanks for reading!
xxx

Leave a Reply

