The Christmas Tag

Hello everyone! Today I’m doing the Christmas Tag! Now it’s so close to Christmas I’m super excited, and I feel like this is a perfect opportunity to let out some of my festivity, so here goes! 


1. What are your favourite Christmas movies?

Well #selfpromo here, but I did a full post on my favourite Christmas films earlier in the month so check that out for my extended answer!

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Always on Christmas Day. Sometimes because of my dad’s work schedule we open a few in the evening, but I can’t really imagine opening presents on Christmas Eve. 

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

This memory is from about 8 years ago, maybe even more, but on Boxing Day we always went to my nana’s, and I just remember walking round taking pictures of my whole family, and I have a little scrapbook of all of the pictures. Honestly 6 year old me was a banging journalist. 


4. Favourite festive food?

Stuffing. Bloody hell, if you put a plate of stuffing in front of me you will not get it back. I could literally eat it for daaayys. 


5. Favourite Christmas gift?

My favourite Christmas gift has probably been my tickets to see Taylor Swift, and some other artists at Hyde Park in 2015. It was one of the best days of my life, and I would love to go to something like that again. 


6. Favourite Christmas scent?

Spiced anything, really. Spiced Apple from The Body Shop is a strong contender, as is Zoella’s gingerbread range. 

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Even though I’m probably the least religious person you will ever meet, I always go to Christingle at the village church. It’s such a cosy atmosphere and I wouldn’t miss it for the world. 

8. What tops your tree?

In my bedroom, it’s a pretty rubbish star that falls off in the middle of the night and scares the living day lights out of me, but we have a bigger tree in our living room, and that’s got a massive gold star at the top and I love it. 

9. Favourite Christmas songs?

Well, cough cough self promo again, but I also did a full post on my Christmas playlist earlier this month, so check that out first! But overall my favourite Christmas song is definitely Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) by Michael Bublé – I mean, what a tune. 


10. What’s the best thing about Christmas for you?

My favourite thing about is seeing all of my family. Although I do enjoy the food (a lot), I have a lot family that’s live quite far away, so I don’t see them often. And seeing all the kids run round with their new toys is one of the best things. 
Thanks for reading guys! I hope you’re all having a lovely week! 
xxx

Leave a Reply

