A Letter To My Future Self

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve all had a good week. I’m at that point in my life where I feel like I’m too young to be so frustrated by all the decisions I’m trying to make already, but I’m too old to just sit back and enjoy myself. I know pretty much what I want to do with my life, but the thought of actually getting to that point freaks me out completely, so i thought this would be a good way to get some feelings out. 


Dear 15 year old me,At this point you’ll probably be in year 11 (holy crap !!), and it won’t be too far off your actual exams. You’re probably really freaking out rn, but believe me you’ll be fine. Even if you don’t get all A*’s or whatever the fuck they’re doing, you’ll still do amazing. Just don’t put too much pressure on yourself, and stay calm. I found a quote today that said, “you can do anything, but not everything”. I think that’s important to remember. Sometimes you put too much pressure on yourself to do every fricking thing that is put in front of you. You can ace that test, and you can get awesome marks on your art work, but it is very unlikely you will get full marks on everything you do. Just stay calm, and make sure you ask for help if you need it. You should love yourself a bit more. Nana, and Grandad would be proud. 
Dear 18 year old me,

Fuck. You’ll be past college/sixth form now. That’s like… Wow. I hope your GCSE’s went well, and I hope you’ve chosen some decent A levels or whatever you’re doing. I don’t really know, just be your own person. I’ll sound like Mr. #Motivational here (hope you remember that), but don’t do what your friends are doing. Don’t try and be the “cool kid”, don’t be pressured into stuff. You know when to tell people to fuck off. Also holy fuck… You might have had sex… I’m gonna leave that there…
Dear 25 year old me,

You know what, I hope you’re fucking happy. I hope you have a nice place to live, and a nice amount of money, and a nice bed. I hope you have a nice fucking bed. I don’t give a shit if you’ve got a boyfriend/girlfriend/ whatever the fuck you want. I just want you to be happy. Please be happy. That’s all I want. I hope you’re a doctor (if that’s what you want to be). I just hope you’re cool. 
This was a bit of a longer post, but I kind of enjoyed writing this. I hope you enjoyed it too!
xxx

Leave a Reply

